Congratulations to 2017 Richard Fontenot Honorary Scholarship Winners Kory and Kyle Davison on the 2018 Herman Sweatt Legacy Awards

Congratulations to both Kory Davison and Kyle Davison on their recent Sweatt Student Legacy Awards. Both Kory and Kyle are graduating seniors who are being awarded at 32nd Annual Heman Sweatt Symposium Evening of Honors. They are also our 2017 Richard Fontenot Honorary Scholarship Winners and Class of 2017 Developing Future Leaders Mentorship Program.

About the Heman Sweatt Legacy Awards

The Heman Marion Sweatt Legacy Award honors University of Texas at Austin alumni, faculty, staff, students and friends who embody the life and legacy of Heman Marion Sweatt by breaking down barriers and challenging the status quo.

Honorees were selected through a nomination process that was juried by the Heman Sweatt Symposium planning committee, a group of staff, faculty and students in the Division of Diversity and Community Engagement that organizes the annual event. The symposium is named after Heman Marion Sweatt, the first African American student admitted to The University of Texas School of Law, and commemorates the ruling in Sweatt v. Painter that brought an end to segregation at public colleges and universities.

Post a comment